Other Appointments

Aging and Disability Resource Center (ADRC) Board - 2-year term

County Board Reps: 2 year terms; Consumer Reps: 3 year terms
Brent Blomberg (expires May 2020); Dorothy Richard (expires May 2019)

Consumer Representatives: 

Beverly Sandberg (expires May 2019);Barb Behan (expires May 2020); Dick Klawitter (expires May 2020)

Aging Advisory Committee - 3-year term

Sharon Rochel (expires May 2022); Gladys Beers (expires May 2020); Dorothy Richard (expires May 2022); Barb Geske (expires May 2021); Gary Lundberg, ADRC Board Liaison (expires May 2020);

Board of Adjustment - 3-year term

Marvin Stoll (expires July 2020); Dennis Quinn (expires July 2020); Chuck Awe, Alternate 1 (expires July 2020); Vacant, Alternate 2 (expires July 2021); Cathy Schmidt (expires July 2021)


Burnett County Development Association- 2-year term

Ed Peterson (expires April 2020)

Burnett County Housing Authority - 5-year term

Barb Lyga (expires April 2022); Craig Conroy (expires April 2023); Mike Lee (expires April 2024); Dan Brown (expires April 2020); Doug Segelstrom (expires April 2021)

 Burnett County Snow Trails Association - 2-year term 

Chuck Anderson (expires April 2020)

Burnett County Industrial Development Agency, Ltd. Board

County Board Chairman; Corporation Counsel; County Treasurer; County Clerk; Merlin Johnson; Glenn Meier; Mark Dahlberg; Rick Anderson; County Resource Agent, ex-officio

Court Commissioners

Ryan Benson, Todd Anderson, James Krupa

County Traffic Safety Commission - to serve until relieved County Traffic Safety Coordinator 

Tammy Chell; Alternate - Jeff Schinzing; Highway Engineer - Chad Hines; Highway Commissioner - Mike Hoefs; State Patrol - Vacant; County Law Enforcement - Tracy Finch; Alternate - Steve Sacharski; Educator - Merlin Johnson; Medicine - Public Health Nurse; Alternate - Public Health Nurse; Law - George Benson; Alternate - David Grindell; County Board Representative - Dorothy Richard

Agendas Minutes

Family Court Commissioner

James Krupa 

Gandy Dancer Trail Commission - 3-year term 

Herb Josephson (expires April 2020); Dan Brown (expires April 2021) Sue Smedgard (expires April 2022) 

Health & Human Services Committee (Citizen Members) 1-year term (expires April 2020)

Blaise Vitale, M.D.; Tim Tjader; Laurel Stusek, R.N.; Priscilla Bauer

Indianhead Community Action Agency (ICAA) - 3-year term

Dorothy Richard, Community Representative (expires July 2022); Emmett Byrne, County Board Representative (expires July 2020 Philip Lindeman, Low Income Representative (expires April 2022)

Inter Agency Long Term Support Planning Committee - 2-year term

Gary Lundberg (expires April 2020 Dorothy Richard (expires April 2020)

ITBEC Economic Development Committee - 2-year term

(Northwest International Trade Business Economic Council)

Don Taylor (expires April 2020)

ITBEC Tourism Committee - 2-year term

(Northwest International Trade Business Economic Council)

Chuck Anderson (expires April 2020)

Land Information Council - 2-year term (expires 4/20

Judy Dykstra, Jeanine Chell, Jason Towne, Marcy Basten, Janyl Friese, Brent Blomberg, Jim Tolbert

Larsen Family Public Library Board - 3-year term

Diane Lund (expires April 2021) Liz Simonsen (expires April 2022); Emmett Byrne, County Board Representative (expires April 2022)

Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC) - to serve until relieved

Gary Lundberg, Dave Ferris, Jim Tolbert, Emmet Byrne, Jim Ulmaniec, Chris Sybers, Allen Steiner, Sabrina Naglosky, Allison Fern, Tracy Finch, Mike Hoefs, Jeff Kenney, Jonathan Ritchie, Clifford Benjamin and Sandy Clark, Sarah Miller, Jeremy Gronski.

Natural Resources Committee - Citizen Members - 2-year term (expires April 2020)

Roger Noe, Lake Shore Association Representative; Mike Chell, Farm Service Agency Representative

Northern Regional Trail Advisory Committee (NoRTAC) - 2-year term (expires April 2020)

Susan Ingalls; Sue Smedgard - Alternate; Chuck Anderson

Northern Waters Library Service - 3-year term

Laura Rachford (expires January 2021) Emmett Byrne (expires January 2019)

Northwest Regional Economic Development Fund - 2-year term

Rick Anderson (expires April 2020)

Northwest Regional Housing Committee - to serve until relieved

Jason Towne

Northwest Regional Planning Commission - 2-year term

Donald Taylor (expires April 2020)

Northwest Wisconsin Concentrated Employment Program (CEP) - 2-year term

Emmett Byrne (expires June 2020) Brent Blomberg - Alternate (expires June 2019)

Recycling Control Commission (Burnett County Members) 2-year term (expires April 2021)

Eldon Freese; Brent Blomberg; Philip Lindeman; Louis D'jock; Dennis Quinn
Location: 1400 S. River Street, Spooner, WI 54801;
Phone: 715-635-2197 Agendas  Minutes

Siren Tourism Commission - 1-year term

Chuck Anderson (expires April 2020)

Veterans Service Commission - 3-year term

Russell Unger (expires December 2020);Wendy Larson (expires December 2021); Jonathon Peltier (expires December 2019)

Visions Northwest - 2-year

John Richards (expires April 2020); Edgar Peterson - Alternate (expires April 2020) 

Wisconsin Counties Association Group Health Trust - 2-year term 

Don Taylor (appointed by association) (expires April 2020)

Wisconsin Counties Association Group Health Trust - 2-year term

Rick Anderson (expires April 2020)